My first Letter.

Dear Pamela madam,

I live in Assam. I am 19 and have been studying engineering for 2 years in July. As English is not my first language. I’m not a frequent reader of neither books nor blogs as a result, you can see my bad vocabulary here. so I took a resolution to improve my English and started reading them this Jan(2017). I read “Pity for the first time and later on, I read all your posts and became a huge fan of your writings. They are splendid, radiant with confidence, hope and joy and I am moved by your writing. I have taken away a special kind of wisdom from each post.

I love how your posts range from Humour to inspirational. Engineer to an engineer, The Loser?, The climb, Nights of nothingness, Meri Mussoorie is my favourites. Furthermore, your writing inspires me, make me laugh, cry and always encourages me to be the best version of myself.
Presently I’m reading “The fault in our stars” where Hazel writes a letter to her favourite author so did I, but I didn’t found your e-mail address so I’m writing it here. I wonder, though If you would mind answering a couple doubts I have about your vocabulary and Time you takes for each post. I know these were funny but I would just really like to know.
Thank you for taking the time to write your blog. Thank you for sharing your life experiences and imagination to share posts that have made a marked difference in my life.
I’m glad waiting for your next post.
Sincerely,
Sampath

4 thoughts on “My first Letter.

  1. My dear Sampath.
    I am so deeply humbled by your affection. I wont reply, but I shall send you something apart from a bag full of good will and gratitude. Send me your Postal address and Phone number here. Wait for my letter, a real paper letter.
    God bless.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so so much, Madam, My eyes are filled with tears of happiness by looking at your comment.
      At least I don’t have guts to send you the link, and You reblogged it.
      I’m eagerly waiting for your letter…

      Address:-
      Sampath
      NIT Silchar, Silchar 788001,
      Assam.

      Like

        1. Yes, ma’am I have received it.
          Thank you very much ma’am for writing to me.
          While reading your posts I never thought that I would ever get a letter from you. It was always like a dream.
          Each day I went to college thinking that letter might come and never kept my mobile silent (not to miss if postman calls me).

          Pamela ji, You’re totally Awesome.
          Sorry for comparing “Peter van Houten” to you. I was in the middle of the book, So I didn’t really know much about him then.
          You mentioned about writing your novel in “Telugu” someday. The day it releases, I will be the first one to buy it.
          Fingers crossed. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

